Against the Wind

Based on true historical accounts, Against the Wind covers 15 years of Australias most brutal Colonial past. It tells the story of Mary Mulvane, an 18 year old unfairly charged and sentenced to serve seven years as a convict, transported from Ireland to NSW in 1798. Destined to overcome the misery of a repressed life Mary's journey represents a gruelling chapter of the Australian experience. Surviving the hardship and horror of transportation to Australia, Mary faces an uncertain future in a savage land-establishing herself against the turbulent backdrop of Australia's Castle Hill Rebellion of 1804 and the 1808 Rum Rebellion.


Season 1.0

1. The Seeds of Fire (1978-09-12)
2. The Wild Geese (1978-09-12)
3. A Question of Guilt (1978-09-19)
4. The Flogging Parson (1978-09-19)
6. A House on the Hill (1978-10-03)
7. The Tree of Liberty (1978-10-10)
9. The Farmer's Friend (1978-10-17)
10. A Matter of Life and Death (1978-10-24)
11. The Spirit of Enterprise (1978-10-24)
12. The Whip Hand (1978-10-31)
13. The Windfall Summer (1978-10-31)